List of 42 Countries that Indonesian Citizens Can Visit Without a Visa Lifestyle – 2 hours ago

Jakarta, CNBC Indonesia – Towards the end of the year, the number of Indonesian travelers traveling abroad is increasing. For those who plan to go on holiday abroad in the near future, there are many documents that need to be prepared. These include passports as a mandatory document, and visas, which can be quite draining on your wallet and time.

A visa is a permit document from the destination country to enter its territory. A visa can be in the form of a stamp or sticker affixed to a passport page.

However, there are several destination countries that have visa-free policies for Indonesian passport holders, such as visa-free, visa-on-arrival, and Electronic Travel Authorization (eTA).

The following is a list of countries that waive visas for Indonesian passport holders, as quoted from the Visa Guide page since July 2023:

* Barbados
* Belarus
* Bermuda
* Brazil
* Brunei
* Cambodia
* Chile
* Colombia
* Cook Islands
* Dominica
* Ecuador
* Fiji
* Guyana
* Haiti
* Hong Kong
* Japan
* Laos
* Macau
* Malaysia
* Mali
* Micronesia
* Morocco
* Myanmar
* Niue
* Oman
* Pakistan
* Peru
* Philippines
* Qatar
* Rwanda
* Serbian
* Singapore
* Sri Lanka
* Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
* Suriname
* Tajikistan
* Thailand
* Gambia
* Uzbekistan
* Vietnam

To travel without a visa, you still need to have a valid passport – usually it must be valid for at least six months after the date of departure – and you are also required to purchase travel health insurance in accordance with the requirements of the country you are traveling to.

[Gambas:Video CNBC]

Next Article

Indonesian citizens can enter these 42 countries without a visa